Nurse Leaders of Idaho

NLI announces 2019 Board of Director Election Results

Posted 3 months ago

The NLI Board of Directors approved the report of the election for 2019.

Elected to begin terms on January 1, 2020 are:

President Elect:  Carolyn Hansen, MSN, APRN-CNP, Chief Nursing Officer, Bingham Memorial Hospital, Blackfoot.

Treasurer:  Margaret Henbest, MSN, RN, elected to a second term as treasurer.

Region 1 Representative:  Tari Yourzek, RN, Chief Nursing Officer Boundary County Hospital

Region 2 Representative:  Jason Steik, MSN, RN, Chief Nursing Officer, St. Joseph Regional Medical Center, Lewiston (appointed to fill an unexpired term and required to run in the next election, thus an off-cycle election)

Region 3 Representative:  Claudia Sanders, MSN, MPH,RN, Chief Nursing Officer Primary Health Medical Group

Region 5 Representative:  Erinn Neilsen, BSN, RN, Chief Nursing Officer, Minidoka Memorial Hospital, Rupert

Region 7 Representative:  Sara Hawkins, PhD, RN, CPPS  Director of Patient Safety, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls  (Sara is also the editor of RN IDAHO)


Other board members who will return are:

Karen Neill, PhD, RN , SANE, current president who will become immediate past president

Joan Agee, DNP, RN, CNOR, FACHE will become president

Claudia Miewald, DNP, APRN-PMHCNS, continuing as secretary

Krista Harwick, DNP, RN, continuing as CNEL representative

Shelley Harris, DNP, RN, continuing as Region 4 Representative


Members who are retiring from the board are:

Joan Simon, MSA, BSN, RN, CENP, NEA-BC, FACHE, Chief Nursing Officer, Kootenai Health, Coeur d'Alene, currently Immediate Past President

Tracy Watt, MSN, RN, Director Nursing Quality, Saint Alphonsus Health System and current Region 3 Representative

Susan Narasimhan, MSN, RN, ISU Faculty and current Region 5 Representative


Only active members can comment on this announcement.

Learn more about membership